A long time…

A long time…

hello fellow bloggers & my not so avid readers…hope you are all alive, fine & in good health!

9 moths…haan! quite a time…a baby would have been born in this span of time. i’m sorry but writing now isn’t giving fun as it used to do…basically i started hating the fact that i had to write a load about myself & what’s going on these days with me, it feels like i’m making a hole in the wall which is holding my privacy inside . but that’s that, it still feels same but i’ll write, because i want to.

so starting from the beginning , nothing great has happened so far , i recently was promoted to my third year , the penultimate year of my engineering life & not a very wonderful thing though! schedule is getting tight…limited time , limited money, limited feelings!

feelings are strange man, one day you are a jovial happy go lucky chap & the day next ‘ BOOM’ ! you hate the feeling of even  being alive…it’s frustrating. It’s like , you have to keep them in check …seriously i don’t believe that only the non male folks are hormonal , even guys go crazy for some days in a month.  You go from being a Nicely Suited up Bro to an angry Bull dog in nothing more than a pazama! And yes ! you guessed it right i’m no different…i’m a moody asshole too!

but leaving all that shit behind…lets concentrate on the fact that..I FELL…I FELL REAL B A D! not from the stairs or something….but poetically speaking we can say that, i fell from the ridge of loneliness into the serene sea of love ( i’m hopeless) ! it’s crazy..! it’s bat shit crazy! i know i act like a hopeless romantic every time but falling again for a girl was still unbelievable. But i blame her! blame her because she’s beautiful? or caring? or cute..! ( see this is what i was talking about ..gooey romantic stuff). Either i’m a totally crazy person or the girl is wizard of some kind…& i’m vouching for both of the options…because either you have to be crazy or bewitched ,to travel thousands of kilometers to celebrate her birthday! in an unknown town, with unknown people. You can’t say this is love..or can you? it’s still a debatable topic! But trust me they were the most wonderful 2 days of my life…keeping aside the tiresome travel, the continuous lying  to my parents about my whereabouts & the fact that i left my phone charger at home…everything was like a dream!

The feeling of seeing her after years…’awesome’ is too small of a word to explain the feeling i felt at that time….i knew she would come to receive me on the station. Seeing her (it might sound a bit dramatic) but i swear a train did pass by us, but i was so engulfed in that moment , that i don’t remember hearing anything else….total silence & she said ”  you really came??? i can’t believe , i seriously thought you were joking” . .a lil shorter than me , the cute lil girl with cat eye shades…a white chunari around her neck…She stood there staring at me..smiling ! God…if only somebody recorded that moment!

So we found myself a cheap hotel, met her friends( they didn’t liked me) ,celebrated her birthday & roamed around a little.! And i swear the whole fucking time i was just sinking in the feeling, that i was in her city with her ,riding her scooty ! but that feeling was soon pushed back by the fuzzy feeling of her sitting behind me…God! was i happy!! It was her birthday & it felt like i got my birthday present!

The day next we dressed up…fueled up her scooty & set up for the time of my life…having her behind me on the scooty as we were busy mapping the long highways to nothingness.. talking , listening to songs…she playing with my hair….everything was perfect. We reached our destination somehow, ended up watching another boring movie…as we did every time! But seriously screw the movie , what really mattered was that i was spending time with her…a few hours but it was all worth it. After fooling around a lil bit more & doing things we never thought we will ever do….the time came when the reality struck…i had to leave, my train was an hour late….but i didn’t wanted to leave..i wanted to be with her , standing there, hands in hand ,standing close… staring the water in the pond in front of us…the dusk was settling , calling in the night with it..but if she would have just for once said me to stay a day more…..i would have, in a heart beat. But every good story  has to end someday….& that was the end of the day for us ! She came to bid me goodbye once again…i hugged her …i didn’t wanted to let her go…not again! But we did & here i’m sitting here typing all this for you!

And by the end of this post i  believe the debate on whether i’m crazy or in love would’ve come to an end…!

Ciao!

Leave a comment