The KOTAstoprhe

The KOTAstoprhe

“sir please sir please sir ….sir just please consider the situation…sir how can i produce the real certificate today….sir .my  whole year would be wasted..sir please…”  sitting on the station pavement tears rolled down my face …i was rather confused than sad about the consequences the previous day…confused what made me cry? was it the loss of an academic year or was it pain of the failed plans which i made for my coming life that crashed upon me…i was really confused! i don’t remember what i wanted that time…a soothing hand to support me or just ample time to recoil and console myself about what happened…but whatever i maybe thinking that time…nothing helped…the truth was i was a looser…I don’t have a college to go….i was a bloody looser!! 

JULY 18,2012

i regained my senses to find a white building ahead of me..Anandam Hostel the banner read…all of it just hit me there…everything i left behind..my family…my house …my love ..every thing was kilometers away from me…i was steps away to enter into a whole  another life… a place i didn’t knew would account so much for me so much in my life…..
“Room 219 ye hai aapka room hai” said the old sturdy Jaikishan the chief manager of Anandam Hostel..he was in his late 50’s but looked like he would die the day next…! to my astonishment the room ended  as i entered the room…hot as hell with no ventilation …i have to spend a year in this goddammit place… i can’t  …i won’t “ ek hi saal toh hai…fir se parh ke college le lena avi jao.. don’t waste my time there are more student waiting behind you..please go...”  the words of that officer  kicked my brain again…
“its alright i can stay here..”i said while my dad was busy scanning the room…!So gradually i got my admission in Career Point…i wont talk about the institute  i actually was not interested in that  place…climbing all those 5 floors was a great task….steep stairs you know!So gradually life started in kota, dad left i dont know how i felt that day all i remember was freedom…it was like long lost freedom to me…the long awaited feeling of living alone on my own ,the one which i always dreamed of….laid in front of me!There were a lot of things i had planned to do…a lot of things but the feeling of talking to aparajita 24/7 without any intereption was a big thing for me..
so it started too…but as it is said too much good is evil…. & yes it became…reducing both my studies and the money in my wallet…i talked all day long the condition became so worse that i had to get my recharge done twice a day….but then i thought this is what is called love…today i’ll spend, tomorrow something good will happen!( can u believe that??)…. sometime it came to my mind that i should rather tell her to get the recharge done…i even said but some or the other way it never happened…and it was i who has to call…but that was not a big deal..the only thing that mattered to me that time was just to talk to her every day..& i some or the other way did…
Then one fine day…a message poped on my mobile …it was none other than my sweet best friend miss Riya Gupta..an ex crush,a best friend,a problem solver,a problem maker and a big reason for my every fight with aparajita..haha..funny but true…she always believed that i’m cheating on her with riya.!!.mad girl..!!

So that fine day riya asked  me to meet her at the city mall.at 4:30 pm..i don’t remember the date though!
now coming to riya, she was the best thing that happened to me in kota( first she was the second best thing..but leave)..she actually was my stress buster sometimes, which i realized while i was on my train back to kahalgaon! 😛 ,she was frank with me in nearly all topics,a good listener,a good problem solving brain that worked sometimes, but most importantly a person to rely upon when in trouble!

So it was nearly 4 years since i saw her….how may she look,taller than me?ugly? will she come with friends? should i put more deo!!!!!!!ehhh.. then i came back to senses ..Rahul.. friend! friend!..remember friend! kuch bhi chalega..

” tum yahi sab karne aaye ho school me..? i’ll tell it to josbel madame and to father,yeh sab band karo..jhooth mat bolo..blah !blah! blah blah!!”  this whole scene was playing through my mind in my auto the mall…remembering how she spoiled my b’day ,when she came to knew that i had crush  on her!

Leave a comment